DEUTSCH

Civil Engineering (Master)

Brief overview

DegreeMaster of Science (M. Sc.)
DepartmentDepartment of Civil Engineering
SiteMünster
Special type of studyfull-time
IntakeWinter semester
Standard period of study4 semesters
Language of InstructionGerman
Semester fee€301,34 / semester (summer term 2022)
CharacteristicsTime flexibility through concentration of courses in the second half of the week.

Requirements and application

Admissions restrictions Local entrance restrictions
Pre-study placementNo
Additional entrance requirements

First professional degree:

An undergraduate degree in Civil Engineering or a related subject with an overall grade of ‘good’ (2.5) or better.
Alternatively, special achievements in professional activities or an excellent final thesis may qualify you for admission. The Examination Committee will decide whether or not you qualify for the programme.

 

Language requirements:

Applicants who did not acquire their study qualification at a German-speaking institution must demonstrate that they have knowledge of German at level C1 according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFRL), for example by proving that they have passed the TestDaF (Test Deutsch als Fremdsprache) with an average score of ‘4’, or must furnish equivalent proof.

ApplicationThe next application phase
commences in Mai 2022.

Detailed description of the degree programme

Civil engineering covers a wide range of disciplines, offering you numerous options for specialisation. During your Master’s programme at Münster University of Applied Sciences, you will be able to enhance your skills in line with your interests – such as in the implementation of planning assignments, in management or in various subfields of design and construction.

Objectives

You will be able to meet the challenges faced in the building and construction industry. You will enhance your knowledge in relevant fields in addition to developing multidisciplinary skills, such as the ability to work in a team, to harness your critical faculties, and to manage your time.

Occupational fields

We will prepare you to take on managerial responsibilities in the entire sphere of civil engineering. These include activities in the building and construction industry, in engineering companies, in administrative bodies or in associations. Alternatively, you may want to become self-employed.

Content and course sequence

The structure of our Master’s programme gives you the freedom to develop your profile in a goal-oriented way. You can choose between three strands of study: “Structural Engineering”, “Construction and Project Management” and “Environment and Infrastructure”. Within these areas, you will take modules that define your professional profile. You will be able to acquire specific expertise by selecting from a wide range of core elective and elective modules covering an extensive variety of topics, putting you in the best possible position for your chosen field of work. This will allow you to individually put together the topics that interest you on your degree programme.

Intensive modules are offered over three to four consecutive days during the lecture period and as short intensive courses, some of which are also delivered during the semester break. This structure will enable you to gain at least some engineering practice alongside studying. During projects in the second and third semesters, you will be able to tackle interesting issues from your engineering work, creating a link between your studies and professional practice. Or you can contribute your own creative ideas to the department’s innovative research activities and develop engineering solutions for current challenges in civil engineering.

For more information on content and topics, please refer to the Department of Civil Engineering website.

Why choose us

Our department has been actively involved in research and development for years. For this reason, we have close contacts with partners from the industry and thus we are able to offer you interesting field trips in Germany and abroad. We also give you the opportunity to become involved in academic projects and to pursue a doctorate after completing your degree. Labs from all areas of civil engineering are available for research and teaching purposes.

In addition, our department is characterised by the collaboration between its students and professors, based on respect. Fixed contacts and clear, straightforward information ensure a climate of mutual trust. The high quality of the specialist training and existing structures is also reflected in the very good ratings achieved in the CHE University Ranking in recent years.




Further information:



    Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

EN
Studienplatzvergabe an einer Hochschule durch die betr. Hochschule Alle Studiengänge der FH Münster mit Angabe der Zugangsvoraussetzungen im Überblick. https://www.fh-muenster.de/studium/studiengaenge/index.php
Service Office für Studierende der FH Münster
002 Johann-Krane-Weg 25 48149 Münster
+49 251 83 64 700
serviceoffice@fh-muenster.de
55150000000 55660084084

Bauingenieurwesen (Master)

Kurzübersicht

AbschlussgradMaster of Science (M. Sc.)
FachbereichBauingenieurwesen
StudienortMünster
StudienformVollzeitstudium
StudienbeginnWintersemester
Regelstudienzeit4 Semester
UnterrichtsspracheDeutsch
Semesterbeitrag297,34 € (Wintersemester 2021/22)
BesonderheitenZeitliche Flexibilität durch Konzentration der Veranstaltungen in der zweiten Wochenhälfte.

Voraussetzungen und Bewerbung

NC Ja
VorpraktikumNein
Weitere Zugangsvoraussetzungen

Erster Hochschulabschluss:

Ein erster berufsqualifizierender Hochschulabschluss auf dem Gebiet des Bauingenieurwesens oder einer verwandten Fachrichtung mit einer Gesamtnote von grundsätzlich mindestens "gut" (2,5)
Alternativ qualifizieren Sie besondere Leistungen in der beruflichen Tätigkeit oder eine ausgezeichnete Abschlussarbeit. Die erforderliche Feststellung trifft der Prüfungsausschuss.

 

Sprachkenntnisse:

Studienbewerber, die ihre Studienqualifikation nicht an einer deutschsprachigen Einrichtung erworben haben, müssen Deutschkenntnisse auf der Niveaustufe C1 nach dem Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen (GER) nachweisen, z. B. über den Test "Deutsch als Fremdsprache" (TestDAF) mit einer Bewertung von "4" im Durchschnitt oder über einen gleichwertigen Nachweis.

Bewerbung zum StudiengangDie Bewerbungsfrist
endet am 31.07.2021.

Zur Online-Bewerbung

Ausführliche Informationen zum Studiengang

Das Bauingenieurwesen umfasst vielfältige Fachrichtungen und bietet Ihnen daher zahlreiche Spezialisierungsmöglichkeiten. Während Ihres Masterstudiums an der FH Münster können Sie Ihre Kompetenzen gezielt nach Ihren Interessen erweitern – zum Beispiel im Bereich der Abwicklung planerischer Aufgaben, im Management oder in diversen Spezialgebieten von Bau und Konstruktion.

Ziele

Herausforderungen im Bauwesen zu bewältigen. Sie erweitern Ihre Kenntnisse in relevanten Fachgebieten und entwickeln zugleich überfachliche Kompetenzen, zum Beispiel Team- und Kritikfähigkeit oder Zeitmanagement.

Berufsfelder

Wir bereiten Sie auf Führungsaufgaben im gesamten Feld des Bauingenieurwesens vor. Hierzu zählen Tätigkeiten in der Bauwirtschaft, in Ingenieurgesellschaften, Verwaltungen oder Verbänden. Alternativ können Sie auch eine Selbstständigkeit anstreben.

Inhalte und Studienverlauf

Der Aufbau unseres Masterstudiengangs gibt Ihnen die Freiheit, Ihr eigenes Profil zielgerichtet zu schärfen. Sie haben die Wahl zwischen den drei Studienrichtungen „Konstruktiver Ingenieurbau“, „Bau- und Projektmanagement“ sowie „Umwelt und Infrastruktur“. Innerhalb dieser Gebiete belegen Sie Module, die Ihr fachliches Profil definieren. Individuelle Kompetenzen können Sie sich durch eine breit angelegte Auswahl an Wahlpflicht- und Wahlmodulen mit einer großen Themenvielfalt aneignen und sich für den von Ihnen angestrebten beruflichen Tätigkeitsbereich optimal aufstellen. Auf diese Art und Weise können Sie sich die für Sie interessanten Themen in Ihrem Studium individuell zusammenstellen.

Die Module werden kompakt an drei bis vier zusammenhängenden Tagen während der Vorlesungszeiten sowie in Blockveranstaltungen - z. T. auch in den vorlesungsfreien Zeiten - angeboten. Damit wird Ihnen ermöglicht, neben dem Studium zumindest teilweise in der Ingenieurpraxis tätig zu sein. Im Rahmen der Projekte im zweiten und dritten Semester, können Sie interessante Fragestellungen aus Ihrer Ingenieurtätigkeit bearbeiten und eine Verbindung zwischen Studium und Praxis schaffen. Oder Sie bringen sich mit Ihren kreativen Ideen in die innovativen Forschungstätigkeiten des Fachbereichs ein und entwickeln ingenieurwissenschaftliche Lösungen für die aktuellen Fragestellungen im Bauwesen.

Weitere Informationen zu den Inhalten und Themen finden Sie auf den Seiten des Fachbereichs Bauingenieurwesen.

Das spricht für uns

Unser Fachbereich ist seit vielen Jahren in der Forschung und Entwicklung aktiv. Daher sind wir eng mit Kooperationspartnern aus der Praxis verbunden und können Ihnen attraktive Exkursionen ins In- und Ausland anbieten. Zudem bieten wir Ihnen die Chance, an wissenschaftlichen Projekten mitzuwirken und nach Abschluss Ihres Studiums zu promovieren. Für Forschung und Lehre stehen Ihnen Labore aus allen Bereichen des Bauingenieurwesens zur Verfügung.

Weiterhin zeichnet unseren Fachbereich eine respektvolle Zusammenarbeit zwischen Studierenden und Professoren aus. Feste Ansprechpartner und klare, verbindliche Angaben sorgen für ein vertrauensvolles Klima. Die hohe Qualität der fachlichen Ausbildung und der vorhandenen Strukturen spiegelt sich auch in sehr guten Bewertungen bei den CHE-Rankings der letzten Jahre wider.

Studienverlaufsplan

Studienverlaufsplan


Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.