DE

Social Work (Bachelor)

Brief overview

DegreeBachelor of Arts (B.A.)
DepartmentDepartment of Social Work
SiteMünster
Special type of studyfull-time
IntakeWinter semester & summer semester
Standard period of study6 semesters
Language of InstructionGerman
Semester fee€301,34 / semester (summer term 2021)

Requirements and application

Admissions restrictions Local entrance restrictions
Pre-study placement13 weeks

+++ Corona-related changes and regulations for the pre-study period! +++

The three-month (520 hrs.) pre-study internship should generally be completed before the start of the programme. Due to the Corona Pandemic, the following new regulations will apply for the summer semester 2021:

If it is not possible to complete the pre-study internship before the beginning of the programme due to the restrictions imposed by the corona pandemic, periods of pre-study internship can be completed during the programme. In this case, full proof of this must be submitted to the Department of Practice & Projects by the end of the third semester at the latest.
Additional entrance requirements

Language requirements:

Applicants who did not acquire their study qualification at a German-speaking institution must demonstrate that they have knowledge of German at level C1 according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFRL), for example by proving that they have passed the TestDaF (Test Deutsch als Fremdsprache) with an average score of ‘4’, or must furnish equivalent proof.

ApplicationIt is not possible
to apply at present.

Detailed description of the degree programme

Social work is an important pillar of our society. Social workers help people with difficult life situations to cope with the demands of everyday life and to improve their life conditions. In our degree programme in Social Work, you will gain the academic and practical skills required to accomplish this demanding task.

Objectives

The study programme will prepare you optimally for entering the job market and operating in the complex field of social work. After the first two semesters, you will have basic professional knowledge and will be familiar with contemporary expert debates. At a later stage of the programme, you will gain core subject and methodological skills, such as in child and youth welfare, health-related social work, and social work with people in at-risk life situations. You will develop your ability to justify your professional actions, and to reflect and comment on them.

Occupational fields

Whether at a youth welfare office, school, counselling centre or church institution: after graduating, you will be able to help people to solve their problems in all kinds of ways. For example:

  • By advising parents on how to deal with their children, people with addiction-related health problems, family members providing care or people in debt.
  • By supporting ex-offenders and people with a mental illness.
  • By developing projects and services for a community or social area.

At the same time as receiving your Bachelor’s degree certificate, you will also be awarded state recognition. Your degree will qualify you to enter the higher intermediate civil service and to pursue a postgraduate Master’s programme.

Content and course sequence

Our Bachelor programme consists of four study elements. Each study element includes a range of modules, which will enable you to create your own individual timetable.

During the first few semesters, you will gain a basic knowledge of the theory and practice of social work in the basic study element – Foundations. After that, you will gain a general knowledge of various related academic disciplines, such as education science, psychology, sociology, economics and law.

During your subsequent in-depth studies, you will gain methodological and core activity skills. At this stage, you will take modules such as Low-Threshold Counselling, Support Planning, or The Social State and Poverty. Taking the example of a specific priority theme, a contemporary issue or a key competence, you will explore the prevailing interdisciplinary interrelations. Examples of issues include: How does drug addiction affect the addict’s family life? Is there a link between education and juvenile delinquency?

The Practical Studies element will form an ongoing part of your studies. This element contains two blocks of practice, which will give you an insight into the everyday working environment: an orientation work placement at the start of the programme (for 20 days) and a practical semester at a later stage (for 80 days). Additionally, seminars and supervision will help you to analyse and reflect on the theoretical and practical experience you have gained, and to prepare you for entering the job market.

The fourth study element is Project-Centred Learning. This element will enable you to explore an area of social work or to develop, implement and evaluate concepts. Examples of projects include conducting a statistical survey at a counselling centre, and developing a new course of action in youth welfare or an innovative concept for the prevention of drug dependence.

Why choose us

Our degree programme is practice-oriented: studies are closely linked to professional practice, thanks to the integrated blocks of practice and the wide range of field trips. Our many cooperation partners will also enable you to establish networks for your future career.

We have an international outlook: our global cooperation with universities and other special support programmes will enable you to complete a practical semester abroad. Likewise, we support international students who have chosen to study in our department.

We attach importance to our interdisciplinary culture of teaching and learning: we teach in an activating, practice-oriented manner. You will apply your knowledge to practical examples in project work, benefiting from our methods labs, workshops and IT suites. Various tutor and mentoring programmes will assist you throughout your time at university, especially during the introductory stage.

 

 




Download Degree Programme Information:

Further information:



    Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

EN
Studienplatzvergabe an einer Hochschule durch die betr. Hochschule Alle Studiengänge der FH Münster mit Angabe der Zugangsvoraussetzungen im Überblick. https://www.fh-muenster.de/studium/studiengaenge/index.php
Service Office für Studierende der FH Münster
002 Johann-Krane-Weg 25 48149 Münster
+49 251 83 64 700
serviceoffice@fh-muenster.de
55150000000 55660084084

Soziale Arbeit (Bachelor)

Kurzübersicht

AbschlussgradBachelor of Arts (B.A.)
FachbereichSozialwesen
StudienortMünster
StudienformVollzeitstudium
StudienbeginnWintersemester & Sommersemester
Regelstudienzeit6 Semester
UnterrichtsspracheDeutsch
Semesterbeitrag297,34 € (Wintersemester 2021/22)

Voraussetzungen und Bewerbung

NC Ja
Vorpraktikum13 Wochen

+++ Corona-bedingte Änderungen und Regelungen zum Vorpraktikum! +++

Das dreimonatige (520 Std.) Vorpraktikum soll in der Regel vor Beginn des Studiums absolviert sein. Aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie gibt es zum Sommersemester 2021 die folgende Neuregelung:

Ist es aufgrund der Einschränkungen durch die Corona-Pandemie nicht möglich, das Vorpraktikum vor Beginn des Studiums abzuleisten, können Zeiten zum Vorpraktikum noch während des Studiums abgeleistet werden. Es muss dann spätestens bis zum Ende des dritten Semesters beim Referat für Praxis & Projekte vollständig nachgewiesen werden.
Weitere Zugangsvoraussetzungen

Sprachkenntnisse:

Studienbewerber, die ihre Studienqualifikation nicht an einer deutschsprachigen Einrichtung erworben haben, müssen Deutschkenntnisse auf der Niveaustufe C1 nach dem Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen (GER) nachweisen, z. B. über den Test "Deutsch als Fremdsprache" (TestDAF) mit einer Bewertung von "4" im Durchschnitt oder über einen gleichwertigen Nachweis.

Bewerbung zum StudiengangDie Bewerbungsfrist
endet am 31.07.2021.

Zur Online-Bewerbung

Ausführliche Informationen zum Studiengang

Die Soziale Arbeit ist eine wichtige Stütze unserer Gesellschaft. Sozialarbeiterinnen und Sozialarbeiter helfen Menschen in schwierigen Lebenslagen, den Alltag zu bewältigen und ihre Lebensbedingungen zu verbessern. In unserem Studiengang Soziale Arbeit erwerben Sie die wissenschaftlichen und praktischen Kompetenzen für diese anspruchsvolle Aufgabe.

Ziele

Das Studium bereitet Sie optimal auf eine Tätigkeit im vielschichtigen Feld der Sozialen Arbeit und Ihren Berufseinstieg vor. Nach den ersten beiden Semestern verfügen Sie über berufliches Grundwissen und kennen die aktuellen Fachdiskussionen. Im weiteren Studienverlauf erwerben Sie handlungsfeldbezogene Fach- und Methodenkompetenzen, zum Beispiel im Bereich der Kinder- und Jugendhilfe, der gesundheitsbezogenen Sozialen Arbeit und der Sozialen Arbeit mit Menschen in prekären Lebenslagen. Sie bilden die Fähigkeit aus, Ihr berufliches Handeln zu begründen, zu reflektieren und zu kommunizieren.

Berufsfelder

Ob im Jugendamt, in der Schule, in einer Beratungsstelle oder in kirchlichen Einrichtungen: Nach Ihrem Studienabschluss können Sie Menschen auf vielfältige Weise bei der Lösung ihrer Probleme unterstützen. Zum Beispiel:

  • in der Beratung von Eltern im Umgang mit ihren Kindern, von Menschen mit einer Abhängigkeitserkrankung, von pflegenden Angehörigen oder überschuldeten Menschen.
  • in der Begleitung von Haftentlassenen und psychisch kranken Menschen.
  • in der Entwicklung gemeinwesen- oder sozialraumbezogener Projekte und Angebote.

Mit Ihrem Bachelorzeugnis erhalten Sie gleichzeitig die staatliche Anerkennung. Ihr Abschluss eröffnet Ihnen damit den Zugang zum gehobenen Dienst der öffentlichen Verwaltung und qualifiziert Sie zugleich für ein weiterführendes Masterstudium.

Inhalte und Studienverlauf

Unser Bachelorstudiengang besteht aus vier Studienelementen. Jedes umfasst zahlreiche Lehrmodule und ermöglicht Ihnen eine individuelle Studienplanung.

Das Basis-Studienelement „Grundlagen“ vermittelt Ihnen in den ersten Semestern Grundwissen zur Theorie und Praxis der Sozialen Arbeit. Hinzu kommen übergreifende Inhalte aus verschiedenen wissenschaftlichen Bezugsdisziplinen, wie der Erziehungswissenschaft, Psychologie, Soziologie, Ökonomie und Rechtswissenschaft.

Im anschließenden Vertiefungsstudium erwerben Sie methodische und handlungsfeldbezogene Kompetenzen. Sie belegen Module wie „Niedrigschwellige Beratung“, „Hilfeplanung“ oder „Sozialstaat und Armut“. Am Beispiel eines bestimmten Themenschwerpunktes, einer aktuellen Problemstellung oder einer wichtigen Handlungskompetenz erarbeiten Sie hier interdisziplinäre Zusammenhänge. Beispielhafte Fragestellungen sind: Welchen Einfluss hat eine Drogensucht auf das Familienleben des Abhängigen? Gibt es einen Zusammenhang zwischen Erziehung und Jugendkriminalität?

Über die gesamte Studiendauer begleitet Sie das Studienelement „Berufspraktische Studien“. Es beinhaltet zwei Praxisphasen, die Ihnen einen Einblick in den Berufsalltag geben sollen: das Orientierungspraktikum zu Beginn des Studiums (20 Tage) und das Praxissemester im fortgeschrittenen Studium (80 Tage). Begleitende Seminare sowie Supervisionsangebote unterstützen Sie bei der Analyse und Reflexion Ihrer Studiums- und Praxiserfahrungen sowie bei der Vorbereitung auf Ihren Berufseinstieg.

Das vierte Studienelement ist das „Projektstudium“. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit im Feld der Sozialen Arbeit zu forschen oder Konzepte zu entwickeln, umzusetzen und zu evaluieren. Beispielhafte Projekte sind etwa eine statistische Erhebung in einer Beratungsstelle, die Entwicklung eines neuen Handlungsansatzes in der Jugendhilfe oder ein innovatives Konzept zur Suchtprävention.

Das spricht für uns

Unser Studiengang ist praxisnah: Das Studium ist eng mit der beruflichen Praxis verknüpft, sowohl durch die integrierten Praxisphasen als auch durch ein breites Exkursionsangebot. Zudem bieten Ihnen unsere zahlreichen Kooperationspartner Möglichkeiten, Netzwerke für Ihre berufliche Zukunft zu knüpfen.

Wir sind international ausgerichtet: Unsere weltweite Kooperation mit Hochschulen und weitere spezielle Unterstützungsangebote erleichtern es Ihnen, ein Praxissemester im Ausland zu absolvieren. Ebenso unterstützen wir ausländische Studierende bei ihrem Studienaufenthalt an unserem Fachbereich.

Wir legen Wert auf unsere interdisziplinäre Lehr- und Lernkultur: Wir lehren aktivierend und praxisnah. In Projektarbeiten wenden Sie Ihr Wissen konkret auf Praxisbeispiele an. Dabei profitieren Sie von unseren Methodenlaboren, Werkstätten und Computerpools. Verschiedene Tutoren- und Mentorenprogramme begleiten Sie während des Studiums, insbesondere während der Einstiegsphase.

Studienverlaufsplan

Studienverlaufsplan

Bewerben an der FH Münster






Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.